PHOTO MIX 9

image

Loretta Young, Alan Ladd

 

Ok, I’ll read the book. It’s a bit bulky  but I’ll do my best.

Should I go see the movie?

 

John Wayne,James Stewart,Lee Marvin.THE MAN WHO SHOT LIBERTY VALANCE

John Wayne,James Stewart,Lee Marvin.THE MAN WHO SHOT LIBERTY VALANCE

Print the legend.

 

Stephen McNally,J.Carrol Naish, Lee Marvin.VIOLENT SATURDAY

Stephen McNally,J.Carrol Naish, Lee Marvin.VIOLENT SATURDAY

Preparing for the bank robbery. How can anything go wrong.

 

Joan Crawford,John CARRADINE.JOHNNY GUITAR

Joan Crawford,John CARRADINE.JOHNNY GUITAR

Centre stage at last.

 

 

Millard Mitchell,Robert Ryan,Janet Leigh,Ralph Meeker. THE NAKED SPUR

Millard Mitchell,Robert Ryan,Janet Leigh,Ralph Meeker.
THE NAKED SPUR

Jimmy Stewart,why are they staring at you.

 

image

That look.

image

That look too. They’re looking each other over.

 

 

image

Peter Ronson,Pat Boone,Arlene Dahl, James Mason. JOURNEY TO THE CENTRE OF THE EARTH.

I love this adventure/thriller, even with Pat  Boone’s Scottish accent!

Fabulous Bernard Hermann soundtrack.

 

 

 

image

 

 

image

2 responses »

  1. I did read the book, And Now Tomorrow earlier this summer! I had read a copy my mom owned when I was in high school, then decided to read it again as my memory of it was a bit foggy. Story is fine, but I now wonder how the movie version holds up to it in comparison. Alan Ladd doesn’t fit the physical description of the male hero of the story-he’s tall, dark, handsome-that type.

Leave a Reply

