DIALOGUE GEMS

image

North By Northwest

Jessie Royce Landis:
“You gentlemen aren’t really trying to kill my son,are you?”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

Seven Men From Now

 

Randolph Scott : “What happened up there?”
Lee Marvin: “Payte Bodeen, I killed him.”
Scott: “Why?”
Marvin: Why not?”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

The Day The Earth Stood Still

Barnhardt:”Have you tested this theory?”
Klaatu:” I find it works well enough to get me from one planet to another.”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

Bend Of The River

Arthur Kennedy:” I’ll be seeing you,Glyn.”
James Stewart: ” You’ll be seeing me. You’ll be seeing me. Every time you bed down for the night, you’ll look back in the darkness and wonder if I’m there. And some night I will be. You’ll be seeing me.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~.

image

Dark City

Lizabeth Scott: “Why didn’t you answer the phone?”
Charlton Heston:” There was nobody I wanted to talk to.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

His Kind of Woman

Vincent Price:” Alas, why must I be plagued by yammering magpies on the eve of battle?!”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Thing From Another World

The Thing From Another World

Scotty; “Here’s the 64 dollar question. What do to do with a vegetable ?”
Nikki:”Boil it.”
Scotty:”What did you say?”
Nikki: “Boil it – stew it – fry it.”

( All quotes from IMDB)

Leave a Reply

